University Advancement Centre

Dear Futarian,

I welcome you to this platform dedicated to our great Alumni. Your alma-mater FUTA is growing from strength to strength on daily basis.

We acknowledge the helping hands of many of our alumni all over the world through their commitment, passion and contributions to development of FUTA materially and financially. In fact, they are FUTA Alumni ambassadors indeed. Many organizations have recorded competence, sincerity, integrity and excellence because of your impact as great Ambassadors of this great University, FUTA. Please keep it up.

Great Futarian.


The Federal University of Technology, Akure Alumni Association is an independent, non-profit, membership-based organization. The Association connects alumni to the University and to one another, mobilizes alumni support for the University, and provides valuable benefits, services and resources. FUTA Alumni Association members are a select group that cares most about the welfare and future of FUTA and its alumni community and identifies with the ideals and lofty aspiration of the University.

The secretariat of FUTA Alumni Association is housed within the Alhaji (Dr.) Isa Mustapha Alumni centre located opposite the new senate building of the Federal University of Technology, Akure. The Association is governed by the National Executive Council (NEC). The NEC is made up of members who are elected for a two-year term by fellow alumni during the annual National Convention of the Association. The NEC members are responsible for day-to-day running of the association through which they help shape and influence the direction of the Association. The Central Working Committee (CWC) of the association supervises the activities of NEC and is responsible for shaping policies for the association for approval of National Convention and implementation by NEC.

FUTA Alumni Association Join


The mission of FUTA Alumni Association is to connect FUTA alumni to the University and to one another, to provide valued services to members, and to support the University’s mission of teaching, research, and community development.


The Diaspora group strives to connect alumni in various parts of the globe to one another (networking), and engage them with FUTA for increased participation in the development of our beloved alma mater.

Alumni-in-Diaspora Join

Branches of FUTA Alumni Association

Abuja Dr Bolarinwa 08034995772 08023881159
Delta Arch. Sunday Oveisi 08033136778 Mr. Evans Ogbeingbene 08035139238
Lagos Mr. Aduwo John Ayodeji Mr. Fambegbe Emmanuel 08023854430
Ondo Dr. Duromola 08035699509 Mr. Anthony Atewoja 08038056481
Osun Eng. Fatoki 08060919686 07039537716
Oyo Prof. Abel Olajide 08034724945 Engr. Atere Ayodele 08034155486

Chapters of FUTA Alumni Association

ABUAD Mr. Amos Onasanya 08074289553
Akure Mr Olotu Idowu 08060022112
EKSU Prof. Deji Fasuyi 08034747329
Federal Poly Ado Ekiti Mr. Chris Ikubuwaje 08035280898
Federal Univ. Oye Dr. Ruth Gbriel-Ajobiewe 08075951165/08063776578
FUTA Dr. Adu 08037168590
Ikere Dr Olu Aturamu 08036686186
Owo Dr (Mrs) Jinadu 08033840619
Port. Harcourt Engr. Jamiu NLNG
UNAB Engr. Shokunbi 08034029378

Current National Executives of FUTA Alumni Association

The President

Mr. Adesanya O. ADESOMOJU

(National President)
The Vice President

Egnr. Adeyemi Rabiu BELLO

(National Vice President)
The General Secretary

Mr. Victor Kayode SHABA

(National Secretary)
The Treasurer

Mr. Samuel Taiwo OLADIMEJI

(National Treasurer)
The Financial Secretary

Dr. Olumide Joseph OSENI

(National Financial Secretary)

Mr. Olawale A. ADEGBUYI

(National Publicity Secretary)
The Welfare Officer

Mrs. Damilola OSHO

(Welfare Officer)
The Ex-Officio 1

Hon. Lanre Musibau AYINLA

(Ex-Officio 1)
The Ex-Officio 2


(Ex-Officio 2)


Please Click the button bellow to update your information as an alumni of FUTA

Update Info