University Advancement Centre


As part of efforts to intensify and optimize the capacity building for fund raising and alumni relations management, the Federal University of Technology Akure FUTA, has inaugurated the reconstituted University Advancement Board. Speaking at the inauguration, Vice chancellor, Professor Joseph Fuwape, said the University is privileged to have a crop of distinguished Nigerians serving on the advancement board. He said inadequate higher education funding has made it imperative for institutions of higher learning which want to deliver their mandate on teaching and research, to embark on capital campaigns. He was optimistic that through the connections of members of the board led by Dr Olusegun Aina and programs investors can key into, FUTA will attract fruitful partnerships that will advance its core mandates. Professor Fuwape said service on the board was a clarion call to dedication of time and energy towards the sustained growth and advancement of the university. Professor Fuwape who highlighted the many contributions of the institution reiterated that with effective collaboration and synergy with relevant organizations, the institution would achieve greater feats....


Inaugurated on 9th February, 2018, University Advancement Board is constituted to support the achievement of the goals set by the University as well as for setting and reviewing mission, developing priorities, and agreeing on plans, monitoring progress and steering advancement activities at all times.


The membership composed of six (6) internal members, eight (8) external members, National President of Alumni Association, Ondo State Commissioner of Education making sixteen (16) members. 13 Male members and 3 female members. They are people of integrity, and they came from various professional backgrounds and culture.

Chaired by Dr. Segun Aina, OFR, FCIB.